Clyde Carson – Gettin To It ft. Keak Da Sneak

Clyde Carson – Gettin to It (Official Video) ft. Keak Da Sneak

A songwriting perfectionist and left-coast hitmaker, Clyde Carson returned in 2017 with a batch of hyphy party-starters and club bangers. Riding a snaking bass bounce and snapping percussion, Clyde Carson and Keak Da Sneak strut their stuff on “Gettin’ To It,” which Stereogum called “a titanic fart-monster of a hyphy track.” Directed by Jeff Klevins, the “Gettin’ To It” visual finds the two rappers turning up at the bank, making it rain fresh bills in the bank vaults and partying with the bad ladies at the teller counter. The first video from S.T.S.A. 2, releasing February 10th, “Gettin’ To It” is a widescreen visual for a radio-ready Bay Area anthem. “Gettin’ To It” follows “Bring All Your Friends,” a breezy, HotNewHipHop-premiered track which features Mozzy and showcases Clyde’s versatility and ingenuity as a hit maker.

Born in Berkeley and raised in Oakland, then various neighborhoods in the Bay Area, Clyde represents for the entire region. S.T.S.A. arrives four and a half years after the release of S.T.S.A. in 2012, which features Carson’s biggest solo hit “Slow Down,” Featuring appearances from E-40, Mozzy, Keak Da Sneak, YMTK, and 1Oak, as well as production from DJ Mustard, CT Beats, Drew Banga, and others, S.T.S.A. 2 is a songwriting clinic, with Bay Area bangers of every shape, style, and flavor. With tracks like “Bring All Ur Friends” and “Gettin’ To It,” S.T.S.A. 2, distributed by EMPIRE, reaffirms Clyde as one of the most impactful hitmakers on the West Coast–when he resurfaces, people and programmers take note.

Watch “Gettin’ To It”:

Click here to purchase “Gettin’ To It” on iTunes

S.T.S.A. 2 Tracklist:

1. Intro
2. Let’s Get It (prod. by ShoNuff)
3. Gettin To It feat. Keak Da Sneak (Prod. by Las Venus)
4. Never Going Broke (Prod. by CT Beats)
5. Bring All Ur Friends feat. Mozzy (Prod. by DJ J12 & Las Venus)
6. By Ur Side feat. Boofrmda4 (Prod. by DJ J12)
7. Leather & Wood feat. YMTK & 1Oak (Prod. by Drew Banga)
8. Same Code (Prod. by ShoNuff)
9. Old Thang Back (Prod. by CT Beats)
10. She Ready feat. E-40 (Prod. by DJ Mustard)
11. Outro

Ian Jackson
Founder/Owner of All Bay Music Magazine, Owner of

Featured Interview

Featured Model

Popular Posts