Jay Z drops tracklisting to Magna Carta, and features list

Jay Z has been making waves after showing his Samsung/Magna Carta Commercialat Game 6 of the NBA Finals, during halftime.

After a few sneak peeks, a finalized tracklisting for Jigga’s highly anticipated solo effort is now available. After getting the initial tracklist last week, the full tracklist, along with featured artists, has been officially released for Jay-Z’s upcoming Magna Carta Holy Grail album. As shown below, guests include Rick Ross, Beyonce, Frank Ocean, and Justin Timberlake. Magna Carta Holy Grail drops July 4th to one million Samsung Galaxy users, with a official date of July 7th for everyone else.

Contributing producer Swizz Beatz gave fans an idea of what to expect this time around.

“Fans” always want to go back to the classics. You always have that hunger of ‘Man, why didn’t he didn’t he just… Man, he’s supposed to…’ It’s always going to be that. For the first time in a long time I think someone solved that problem. He did that with this album.”

Last weekend, the solo effort’s tracklisting revealed Magna Carta Holy Grail would have thirteen records. In Brooklyn, Jay-Z fans went on a scavenger hunt, and were handed binders containing the tracklist to Magna Carta Holy Grail. No word on features, but known producers include: Timbaland, Swizz Beatz, Rick Rubin, and Pharrell. Album drops downloads on July 4th. Well now we have it here for you.

1. “Picasso Baby” 2. “Heaven” 3. “Versus” 4. “Tom Ford” 5. “Beach Is Better” 6. “F***WithMeYouKnowIGotIt” ft. Rick Ross 7. “Oceans” ft. Frank Ocean 8. “F.U.T.W.” 9. “Part II (On The Run)” ft. Beyonce 10. “BBC” 11. “La Familia” 12. “Jay-Z Blue” 13. “Nickles & Dimes” 14. “Holy Grail” ft. Justin Timberlake 15. “Open Letter”



Ian Jackson
Founder/Owner of All Bay Music Magazine, Owner of TheRapManager.com