FREE STREAM : Kanye West’s "Yeezus" ensemble features Kid Cudi, Frank Ocean, and Chief Keef

The mystery is finally over: Kanye West‘s sixth solo album will be titled Yeezus. The rumored album name, which had been circulating for a number of weeks, was confirmed on ‘Ye’s own website, Kanye West had been building anticipation for several weeks, performing the songs “New Slaves” and “Black Skinhead” on “SNL,” as well as having the “New Slaves” video projected onto dozens of buildings in various cities accross the United States simultaneously.

Kanye also released the cover art for the project:



It’s not entirely clear whether the cover art is an image of a clear case with red tape, or whether the project actually will be released in a clear case. The move calls to mind Yasiin Bey’s (then Mos Def’s) 2006 album Tru3 Magic, which was released in a clear plastic case without a booklet, cover art, lyrics, or credits.

Another similarity between the two releases is the lack of promotion. While Yeezus certainly has garnered attention due to the projections and the “SNL” performances, it currently has no single on the radio, and reportedly will not be available for preorder.

Yeezus is set to hit stores June 18.

UPDATE: has confirmed the 10-song tracklist to Kanye West’s Yeezus, which releases Tuesday (June 18). Guests include former G.O.O.D. Music artist Kid Cudi, current label artist and former Gap Band front-man Charlie Wilson, Frank Ocean, Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon, and Chicago, Illinois sensations Chief Keef and King L (a/k/a King Louis):

1. On Site
2. Black Skinhead
3. I Am God feat. God
4. New Slaves feat. Frank Ocean
5. Hold My Liqour feat. Chief Keef & Justin Vernon
6. I’m In It
7. Blood On The Leaves
8. Guilt Trip feat. Kid Cudi
9. Send It Up feat. King L
10. Bound 2 feat. Charlie Wilson

The site also obtained a photograph of Yeezus’ rear insert/sticker, confirming the above listing:

A French release of the album, as posted by, contains four additional untitled songs. Neither Kanye West nor Def Jam Records have spoken about alternative editions of Yeezus. Much of the album was recorded in Paris, France.

Kanye West’s sixth album, Yeezus, is now available for full stream for Spotify users, see below:

Ian Jackson
Founder/Owner of All Bay Music Magazine, Owner of